skip to Cookie NoticeSkip to contents

Your health and safety remain our top priority: Learn about our Safe Care Commitment | Use our Prescreen app before arrival for faster entry | Read the COVID-19 Vaccine FAQs

Header Skipped.

Brigham and Women's Hospital Leadership

Robert S.D. Higgins, MD, MSHA

Robert S.D. Higgins, MD, MSHA

President, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Executive Vice President, Mass General Brigham

View Bio Robert S.D. Higgins, MD, MSHA, Bio

Administrative Leadership

Erik K. Alexander, MD
Vice President, Education, Brigham Health

Paul J. Anderson, MD, PhD
Senior Vice President, Research and Education; Chief Academic Officer, Brigham Health

Shelly Anderson, MPM
Executive Vice President; Chief Operating Officer at Brigham Health

Jennifer Beloff, MSN, RN, APN
Vice President of Quality, Department of Quality and Safety

Giles W. Boland, MD
President, Brigham and Women’s Physicians Organization

Kathryn Britton, MD, MPH
Associate Chief Medical Officer, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

James Bryant, JD
Vice President; Chief Compliance Officer, Brigham Health

Sunil Eappen, MD, MBA
Senior Vice President, Medical Affairs; Chief Medical Officer

Kelly Fanning, MBA
Vice President for Ambulatory Services and Patient Experience

Katie Fillipon, MS, RN, OCN, FNP-BC
Deputy Chief Nursing Officer; Associate Chief Nursing Officer for Oncology and Medicine

Sonal Gandhi
Vice President, Real Estate, Planning and Construction

Kevin Giordano, MBA
Senior Vice President, Clinical Services, Brigham Health

Chris Gilligan, MD, MBA
Associate Chief Medical Officer, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Sheila Harris
Vice President, Patient Access Services

Bernard Jones, EdM
Vice President, Value-Based Care, Public Policy, and Administrative Operations

Adam Landman, MD, MS, MIS, MHS
Vice President; Chief Information Officer; Digital Innovation Officer, Brigham Health

Karl Laskowski, MD, MBA
Associate Chief Medical Officer, Brigham and Women’s Hospital/Brigham Health

Christina A. Lundquist, MHS
Senior Vice President, Clinical Services, Real Estate and Facility Operations

David McCready, MBA, MHA
President, Brigham and Women’s Faulkner Hospital; Senior Vice President, Clinical Services, Brigham Health

Allison Moriarty, MPA
Vice President, Research Administration and Compliance, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Charles Morris, MD, MPH
Associate Chief Medical Officer, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Madelyn Pearson, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Senior Vice President, Patient Care Services, and Chief Nursing Officer, Brigham Health

Cynthia Peterson, MBA
Vice President, Regional Ambulatory Operations and Business Development, Brigham Health

Claire-Cecile Pierre, MD
Associate Chief Medical Officer and Vice President of Community Health

George Player, CPE, FMA
Vice President, Facilities and Operations, Brigham Health

Susan Rapple, EdM
Senior Vice President; Chief Development Officer, Brigham Health

Lori J. Schroth
Vice President, Strategic Communication

Julia Sinclair, MBA
Senior Vice President, Clinical Services, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Paula Squires, MDA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Senior Vice President, Human Resources, Brigham Health

Melinda Upton, MS
Vice President, Network Development, Brigham Health

Tom Walsh, MBA
Vice President, Inpatient Operations and Analytics, Planning, Strategy and Improvement

Clinical & Research Department Leadership

Nawal Nour, MD, MPH
Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

James Brink, MD
Chair, Department of Radiology

Ennio A. Chiocca, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Neurosurgery

Gerard M. Doherty, MD
Chair, Department of Surgery

Jon Christopher Aster, MD, PhD
Interim Chair, Department of Pathology

Daphne Haas-Kogan, MD
Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology

Terrie E. Inder, MBCHB
Chair, Department of Pediatric Newborn Medicine

James D. Kang, MD
Chair, Department of Orthopaedics

Thomas S. Kupper, MD
Chair, Department of Dermatology

Joseph Loscalzo, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Medicine

James P. Rathmell, MD, MS
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine

Tracy Batchelor, MD, MPH
Chair, Department of Neurology

David Silbersweig, MD
Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Institute for Neurosciences

Michael VanRooyen, MD, MPH
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Ross D. Zafonte, DO
Chair, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Board of Trustees


  • Giles Boland, MD, FACR
  • John Connaughton
  • Zara Cooper, MD
  • Megan Craigen
  • Gerard M. Doherty, MD
  • Sunny Eappen, MD, MBA
  • Deborah C. Enos
  • Anne Finucane, Vice Chair
  • John Fish, Chair
  • Daphe Haas-Kogan, MD
  • Karen Hale
  • Linda Hill
  • Albert A. Holman III
  • Robert Huckman, PhD
  • Melissa Weiner Janfaza
  • Karen Kaplan
  • Steven M. Kaye
  • Josh Kraft
  • Josie Martinez
  • David McCready, MBA, MHA
  • Nawal Nour, MD, MPH
  • Mark Nunnelly
  • Eric Schlager
  • James Taiclet
  • Lanny Thorndike, Vice Chair
  • Pratt Wiley
  • Krishna Yeshwant
  • Gwill E. York, Vice Chair

Honorary Trustees

  • Michael A. Bell
  • Jack Connors Jr.
  • Gretchen S. Fish
  • Marshall Moriarty, Esq.
  • Neil W. Wallace