Brigham and Women's Hospital Leadership

Giles W.L. Boland, MD

Giles W.L. Boland, MD

President, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Executive Vice President, Mass General Brigham

President, Brigham and Women’s Physician Organization

View Full Profile Giles W.L. Boland, MD, Bio
David F. M. Brown, MD

David F. M. Brown, MD

President, Academic Medical Centers, Mass General Brigham

View full profile View Dr. Brown's full profile

Administrative Leadership

Erik K. Alexander, MD
Vice President, Education, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Paul J. Anderson, MD, PhD
Interim Chief Academic Officer and Senior Vice President of Research, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Lindsey Baden, MD
Vice President of Clinical Research

John Belknap
Chief Compliance Officer of Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Brigham and Women’s Physician Organization and Brigham and Women’s Faulkner Hospital

Kerry Damon, MS
Vice President, Human Resources

Sonali Desai, MD, MPH
Vice President of Quality

Katie Fillipon, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Deputy Chief Nursing Officer and Vice President, Nursing and Patient Care Services

Sonal Gandhi, MUP
Vice President, Real Estate, Planning and Construction

Kevin Giordano, MBA, FACHE
President of Brigham and Women’s Faulkner Hospital, Chief Operating Officer of Brigham and Women’s Hospital and the Brigham and Women’s Physicians Organization, and Senior Vice President of Operations for Mass General Brigham

Anita Holbrook
Vice President, Human Resources/Operational Excellence for Nursing and Patient Care Services

Bernard Jones, EdM
Interim Senior Vice President, Clinical Services

Adam Landman, MD, MS, MIS, MHS
Vice President; Chief Information Officer; Digital Innovation Officer, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Christina A. Lundquist, MHS
Senior Vice President, Clinical Services, Real Estate and Facility Operations

Julia Mason, DNP, MBA, RN, CENP
Chief Nursing Officer and Senior Vice President of Patient Care Services

Mallika Mendu, MD, MBA
Vice President, Clinical Operations and Care Continuum

Daniel Morash, MBA
Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice President, Finance

Allison Moriarty, MPA
Senior Vice President, Research Planning & Operations and Innovation, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Charles Morris, MD, MPH
Chief Medical Officer, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Ethan Parten, DHS, MBA
Vice President, Peri-Procedural Services

George Player, CPE, FMA
Vice President, Facilities and Operations, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Susan Rapple, EdM
Senior Vice President; Chief Development Officer, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Samantha Rowley
Vice President, Perioperative Services

Scott Schissel, MD, PhD
Associate Chief Medical Officer and VP of Medical Affairs for Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital

Lori J. Schroth
Vice President, Communication

Julia Sinclair, MBA
Senior Vice President, Clinical Services, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Paula Squires, MDA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Senior Vice President, Human Resources, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Melinda Upton, MS
Vice President, Network Development, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Tom Walsh, MBA
Vice President, Inpatient Operations and Analytics, Planning, Strategy and Improvement

Clinical & Research Department Leadership

Tracy Batchelor, MD, MPH
Chair, Department of Neurology

James Brink, MD
Chair, Department of Radiology

Ennio A. Chiocca, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Neurosurgery

Gerard M. Doherty, MD
Chair, Department of Surgery

Hadine Joffe, MD, MSc
Interim Chair, Department of Psychiatry

Daphne Haas-Kogan, MD
Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology, Brigham and Women's Hospital; Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology, Massachusetts General Hospital

James D. Kang, MD
Chair, Department of Orthopaedics

Adam S. Kibel, MD
Chair, Department of Urology

Thomas S. Kupper, MD
Chair, Department of Dermatology

Bruce Levy, MD
Chair, Department of Medicine

David Louis, MD
Chair, Department of Pathology

Nawal Nour, MD, MPH
Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

James P. Rathmell, MD, MS
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine

Michael VanRooyen, MD, MPH
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Joanne Wolfe, MD
Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Ross D. Zafonte, DO
Chair, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, President of Spaulding Rehabilitation

Board of Trustees


  • Giles Boland, MD, FACR
  • Miceal Chamberlain
  • John Connaughton
  • Zara Cooper, MD
  • Megan Craigen
  • Gerard M. Doherty, MD
  • Deborah C. Enos
  • Anne Finucane, Vice Chair
  • John Fish, Chair
  • Daphne Haas-Kogan, MD
  • Karen Hale
  • Linda Hill
  • Albert A. Holman III
  • Robert Huckman, PhD
  • Karen Kaplan
  • Steven M. Kaye
  • Josh Kraft
  • Josie Martinez
  • Nawal Nour, MD, MPH
  • Mark Nunnelly
  • James Taiclet
  • Lanny Thorndike, Vice Chair
  • Martin J. Walsh
  • Pratt Wiley
  • Gwill E. York, Vice Chair

Honorary Trustees

  • Michael A. Bell
  • Jack Connors Jr.
  • Gretchen S. Fish
  • Marshall Moriarty, Esq.
  • Neil W. Wallace