Joint Nephrology Fellows (Year 1)

Salman Ahmed, MD
Medical School: Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX
Residency Program: Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX

Juan Pablo Domecq Garces, MC
Medical School: Universidad Peruana Cayetano Heredia Facultad de Medicina Alberto Hurtado,
San Martin de Porres, Peru
Residency Program: Henry Ford Hospital, Detroit, MI

Michael Fischman, MD
Medical School: St. George’s University School of Medicine, True Blue, Grenada
Residency Program: SUNY Downstate Medical Center, New York, NY

Shruti Gupta, MD
Medical School: University of Virginia School of Medicine, Charlottesville, VA
Residency Program: Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, Ma

Gayatri Jayaraman, MD
Medical School: Ross University of Medicine, Portsmouth, Dominica
Residency Program: UHS Wilson Medical Center/Affiliate of Upstate Medical University,
Johnson City, NY

Jiahua Li, MD
Medical School: Peking University Health Science Center, Beijing, China
Residency Program: John H. Stroger Jr. Hospital of Cook County, Chicago, IL

Yaa Oppong, MD
Medical School: Rutgers, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, Somerset, NJ
Residency Program: Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Philadelphia, PA

Elizabeth Phipps, MD
Medical School: New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine,
Glen Head, NY
Residency Program: Jacobi Medical Center, Bronx, NY

Patrick Reeves, MD
Medical School: Georgetown University School of Medicine, Washington, DC
Residency Program: Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, MA

Neal Bharat Shah, MD
Medical School: Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College, Mumbai, India
Residency Program: University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY


For over a century, a leader in patient care, medical education and research, with expertise in virtually every specialty of medicine and surgery.

About BWH