skip to Cookie NoticeSkip to contents

Your health and safety remain our top priority: Learn about our Safe Care Commitment | Use our Prescreen app before arrival for faster entry | Read the COVID-19 Vaccine FAQs

Header Skipped.

Genetics Researchers & Staff

Research Team

Principal Investigators

Richard Maas, MD, PhD
Chief of the Division of Genetics
Professor of Medicine
Email: rmaas@bwh.harvard.edu
Maas Lab Website

Martha Bulyk, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Pathology
Email: mlbulyk@receptor.med.harvard.edu
Bulyk Lab Website

Christopher Cassa, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: ccassa@bwh.harvard.edu
Cassa Lab Website

Daniel Chasman, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Email: dchasman@research.bwh.harvard.edu

Karen Cichowski, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Email: kcichowski@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Cichowski Lab Website

Philip Cole, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Email: pacole@bwh.harvard.edu
Cole Lab Website

Stephen Elledge, PhD
Gregor Mendel Professor of Genetics and Medicine
Email: selledge@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Elledge Lab Website

Natasha Frank, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: nfrank@partners.org
Frank Lab Website

Vadim Gladyshev, PhD
Director, Center for Redox Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Email: vgladyshev@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Gladyshev Lab Website

Wolfram Goessling, MD, PhD
Robert H. Ebert Professor of Medicine
Email: Wolfram_Goessling@dfci.harvard.edu
Goessling Lab Website

Robert C. Green, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine
Email: rcgreen@bwh.harvard.edu
Green Lab Website

Rajat Gupta, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: rgupta@bwh.harvard.edu
Gupta Lab Website

Vandana Gupta, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: vgupta@research.bwh.harvard.edu
Gupta Lab Website

Raju Kucherlapati, PhD
Paul C. Cabot Professor of Genetics
Email: rkucherlapati@partners.org
Kucherlapati Lab Website

Mitzi Kuroda, PhD
Professor of Genetics
Email: mkuroda@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Kuroda Lab Website

Claude Lechene, MD
Corresponding Member of the Faculty of Medicine
Email: cpl@harvard.edu
Lechene Lab Website

Zhe Li, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Email: zli4@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Li Lab Website

Po-Ru Loh, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: poruloh@broadinstitute.org
Loh Lab Website

Peter Park, PhD
Professor of Biomedical Informatics
Email: peter_park@hms.harvard.edu
Park Lab Website

Soumya Raychaudhuri, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Email: soumya@broadinstitute.org
Raychaudhuri Lab Website

Richard Sherwood, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: rsherwood@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Shamil Sunyaev, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Email: ssunyaev@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Sunyaev Lab Website

Peter Tishler, MD
Corresponding Member of the Faculty of Medicine

Instructors

Ivan Adzhubey, PhD
Instructor in Medicine
Email: iadzhubey@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Saud Aldubayan, PhD
Instructor in Medicine
Email: saud_aldubayan@dfci.harvard.edu

Daniel Balick, PhD
Instructor in Medicine
Email: dbalick@bwh.harvard.edu

Arezou Ghazani, PhD
Instructor in Medicine
Email: aghazani@bwh.harvard.edu

Alireza Haghighi, MD, DPhil
Instructor in Medicine
Email: ahaghighi@bwh.harvard.edu

Hyuck-Joon Kang, PhD
Instructor in Medicine
Email: hjkang@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Ilya Korsunskiy, PhD
Instructor in Medicine
Email: ikorsunskiy@bwh.harvard.edu

Melanie Kucherlapati, PhD
Instructor in Medicine
Email: mkucherlapati@bwh.harvard.edu

Yang Luo, PhD
Instructor in Medicine
Email: yluo0@bwh.harvard.edu

Luca Mariani, PhD
Instructor in Medicine
Email: lmariani@bwh.harvard.edu

Ronen Mukamel, PhD
Instructor in Medicine
Email: rmukamel@bwh.harvard.edu

Naiara Perurena Aizcorbe, PhD
Instructor in Medicine
Email: nperurena@bwh.harvard.edu

Yuzuru Sasamoto, PhD
Instructor in Medicine
Email: ysasamoto@bwh.harvard.edu

Beth Zucconi, PhD
Instructor in Medicine
Email: bzucconi@bwh.harvard.edu

Administrative Staff

Division Administrator

TBD

Administrative Manager

Dennis Guevara
Phone: 617-525-4062
Email: dguevara@bwh.harvard.edu

Grant Managers

Edith Rosario
Phone: 617-525-7584
Email: erosario1@bwh.harvard.edu

Tian Xie
Phone: 617-525-4764
Email: txie@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Lab Administrators

Yvonne Chekaluk (Brigham Genomic Medicine)
Phone: 617-525-4704
Email: ychekaluk@.bwh.harvard.edu

Joyce Bonarrigo (Cole, Vandana Gupta, Kuroda, & Sherwood Labs)
Phone: 617-525-4745
Email: jbonarrigo@bwh.harvard.edu

Alyse Clinton (Maas & Chekaluk)
Phone: 617-264-5888
Email: aclinton2@partners.org

Chloee Desroses (Krier, Genetics Clinic)
Phone: 617-525-4708
Email: cdesroses@bwh.harvard.edu

Erin Drake (Green Lab)
Phone: 617-264-5838
Email: edrake@genetics.med.harvard.edu

Tiffany Hwang (Raychaudhuri & Loh Labs)
Phone: 617-525-4765
Email: thwang2@bwh.harvard.edu

Alexandra Nano (Goessling Lab)
Phone: 617-525-7710
Email: alexandra_nano@hms.harvard.edu

Paloma Sanchez (Sunyaev, Bulyk, Cassa, & Rajat Gupta Labs)
Phone: 617-525-5953
Email: pcsanchez@bwh.harvard.edu

Melissa Soto (Cichowski, Frank, Li, & Nissim Labs)
Phone: 617-525-4743
Email: msoto11@bwh.harvard.edu

Madison Spahn (Elledge Lab)
Phone: 617-525-4511
Email: mspahn@bwh.harvard.edu