skip to Cookie NoticeSkip to contents

The health and safety of our patients, visitors and staff remains our top priority. Learn more about our Safe Care Commitment. For faster entry, use our Prescreen app prior to arrival.

Header Skipped.

Genetics Researchers & Staff

Research Team

Principal Investigators

Richard Maas, MD, PhD
Chief of the Division of Genetics
Professor of Medicine
Email: rmaas@bwh.harvard.edu
Maas Lab Website

Martha Bulyk, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Pathology
Email: mlbulyk@receptor.med.harvard.edu
Bulyk Lab Website

Christopher Cassa, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: ccassa@bwh.harvard.edu
Cassa Lab Website

Daniel Chasman, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Email: dchasman@research.bwh.harvard.edu

Karen Cichowski, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Email: kcichowski@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Cichowski Lab Website

Philip Cole, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Email: pacole@bwh.harvard.edu
Cole Lab Website

Stephen Elledge, PhD
Gregor Mendel Professor of Genetics and Medicine
Email: selledge@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Elledge Lab Website

Natasha Frank, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: nfrank@partners.org
Frank Lab Website

Vadim Gladyshev, PhD
Director, Center for Redox Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Email: vgladyshev@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Gladyshev Lab Website

Wolfram Goessling, MD, PhD
Robert H. Ebert Professor of Medicine
Email: Wolfram_Goessling@dfci.harvard.edu
Goessling Lab Website

Robert C. Green, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine
Email: rcgreen@bwh.harvard.edu
Green Lab Website

Rajat Gupta, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: rgupta@bwh.harvard.edu
Gupta Lab Website

Vandana Gupta, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: vgupta@research.bwh.harvard.edu
Gupta Lab Website

Raju Kucherlapati, PhD
Paul C. Cabot Professor of Genetics
Email: rkucherlapati@partners.org
Kucherlapati Lab Website

Mitzi Kuroda, PhD
Professor of Genetics
Email: mkuroda@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Kuroda Lab Website

Claude Lechene, MD
Corresponding Member of the Faculty of Medicine
Email: cpl@harvard.edu
Lechene Lab Website

Zhe Li, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Email: zli4@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Li Lab Website

Po-Ru Loh, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: poruloh@broadinstitute.org
Loh Lab Website

Peter Park, PhD
Professor of Biomedical Informatics
Email: peter_park@hms.harvard.edu
Park Lab Website

Soumya Raychaudhuri, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Email: soumya@broadinstitute.org
Raychaudhuri Lab Website

Richard Sherwood, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: rsherwood@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Matthew L. Steinhauser, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: msteinhauser@bwh.harvard.edu
Steinhauser Lab Website

Shamil Sunyaev, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Email: ssunyaev@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Sunyaev Lab Website

Peter Tishler, MD
Corresponding Member of the Faculty of Medicine

Instructors

Ivan Adzhubey, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Saud Aldubayan, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Daniel Balick, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Maxim Gerashchenko, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Arezou Ghazani, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Maria Gutierrez-Arcelus, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Hyuck-Joon Kang, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Ilya Korsunskiy, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Yang Luo, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Luca Mariani, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Marco Mariotti, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Ronen Mukamel, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Yuzuru Sasamoto, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Jennifer Ward, PhD
Instructor in Medicine (Part time)

Dongxi Xiang, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Melanie Kucherlapati, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Sun Hee Yim, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Beth Zucconi, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Administrative Staff

Division Administrator

Rob Chung, MPH
Phone: 617-525-4748
Email: rchung4@bwh.harvard.edu

Administrative Manager

Dennis Guevara
Phone: 617-525-4062
Email: dguevara@bwh.harvard.edu

Grant Managers

Fiona Harrington
Phone: 617-525-7584
Email: faharrington@bwh.harvard.edu

Tian Xie
Phone: 617-525-4764
Email: txie@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Lab Administrators

Yvonne Chekaluk (Brigham Genomic Medicine)
Phone: 617-525-4704
Email: ychekaluk@.bwh.harvard.edu

Joyce Bonarrigo (Cole, Vandana Gupta, Kuroda, & Sherwood Labs)
Phone: 617-525-4745
Email: jbonarrigo@bwh.harvard.edu

Alyse Clinton (Maas & Chekaluk)
Phone: 617-264-5888
Email: aclinton2@partners.org

Chloee Desroses (Krier, Genetics Clinic)
Phone: 617-525-4708
Email: cdesroses@bwh.harvard.edu

Erin Drake (Green Lab)
Phone: 617-264-5838
Email: edrake@genetics.med.harvard.edu

Tiffany Hwang (Raychaudhuri & Loh Labs)
Phone: 617-525-4765
Email: thwang2@bwh.harvard.edu

Alexandra Nano (Goessling Lab)
Phone: 617-525-7710
Email: alexandra_nano@hms.harvard.edu

Paloma Sanchez (Sunyaev, Bulyk, Cassa, & Rajat Gupta Labs)
Phone: 617-525-5953
Email: pcsanchez@bwh.harvard.edu

Melissa Soto (Cichowski, Frank, Li, & Nissim Labs)
Phone: 617-525-4743
Email: msoto11@bwh.harvard.edu

Madison Spahn (Elledge Lab)
Phone: 617-525-4511
Email: mspahn@bwh.harvard.edu

Interns

Priya Gandhi
Email: pgandhi3@bwh.harvard.edu