Genetics Researchers & Staff

Research Team

Principal Investigators

Richard Maas, MD, PhD
Chief of the Division of Genetics
Professor of Medicine
Email: rmaas@bwh.harvard.edu
Maas Lab Website

Martha Bulyk, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Pathology
Email: mlbulyk@receptor.med.harvard.edu
Bulyk Lab Website

Christopher Cassa, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: ccassa@bwh.harvard.edu
Cassa Lab Website

Daniel Chasman, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Email: dchasman@research.bwh.harvard.edu

Karen Cichowski, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Email: kcichowski@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Cichowski Lab Website

Philip Cole, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Email: pacole@bwh.harvard.edu
Cole Lab Website

Stephen Elledge, PhD
Gregor Mendel Professor of Genetics and Medicine
Email: selledge@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Elledge Lab Website

Natasha Frank, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: nfrank@partners.org
Frank Lab Website

Vadim Gladyshev, PhD
Director, Center for Redox Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Email: vgladyshev@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Gladyshev Lab Website

Wolfram Goessling, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Email: Wolfram_Goessling@dfci.harvard.edu
Goessling Lab Website

Robert C. Green, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine
Email: rcgreen@bwh.harvard.edu
Green Lab Website

Rajat Gupta, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: rgupta@bwh.harvard.edu
Gupta Lab Website

Vandana Gupta, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: vgupta@research.bwh.harvard.edu
Gupta Lab Website

Raju Kucherlapati, PhD
Paul C. Cabot Professor of Genetics
Email: rkucherlapati@partners.org
Kucherlapati Lab Website

Mitzi Kuroda, PhD
Professor of Genetics
Email: mkuroda@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Kuroda Lab Website

Claude Lechene, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Email: cpl@harvard.edu
Lechene Lab Website

Zhe Li, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: zli4@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Li Lab Website

Ronglih Liao, PhD
Visiting Professor of Medicine
Email: rliao@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Liao Lab Website

Po-Ru Loh, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: poruloh@broadinstitute.org
Loh Lab Website

Peter Park, PhD
Associate Professor of Biomedical Informatics
Email: peter_park@hms.harvard.edu
Park Lab Website

Soumya Raychaudhuri, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Email: soumya@broadinstitute.org
Raychaudhuri Lab Website

Richard Sherwood, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: rsherwood@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Matthew L. Steinhauser, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: msteinhauser@bwh.harvard.edu
Steinhauser Lab Website

Shamil Sunyaev, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Email: ssunyaev@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Sunyaev Lab Website

Peter Tishler, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine

Instructors

Ivan Adzhubey, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Saud Aldubayan, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Daniel Balick, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Maxim Gerashchenko, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Arezou Ghazani, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Maria Gutierrez-Arcelus, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Hyuck-Joon Kang, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Yang Luo, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Luca Mariani, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Marco Mariotti, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Ronen Mukamel, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Yuzuru Sasamoto, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Jennifer Ward, PhD
Instructor in Medicine (Part time)

Dongxi Xiang, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Kurt Christensen, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Sung Chun, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Melanie Kucherlapati, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Ophelia Maertens, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Sun Hee Yim, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Beth Zucconi, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Administrative Staff

Division Administrator

Rob Chung, MPH
Phone: 617-525-4748
Email: rchung4@bwh.harvard.edu

Administrative Manager

Lindsay Clinton
Phone: 617-525-4765
Email: lclinton@bwh.harvard.edu

Grant Managers

Fiona Harrington
Phone: 617-525-7584
Email: faharrington@bwh.harvard.edu

Tian Xie
Phone: 617-525-4764
Email: txie@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Lab Administrators

Alyse Clinton (Research and Clinic)
Phone: 617-264-5888
Email: aclinton2@partners.org

Erin Drake (Green Lab)
Phone: 617-264-5838
Email: edrake@genetics.med.harvard.edu

Dennis Guevara (Raychaudhuri & Loh Labs)
Phone: 617-525-4062
Email: dguevara@bwh.harvard.edu

Joyce Bonarrigo (Cole, Frank, Gupta, Kuroda, & Sherwood Labs)
Phone: 617-525-4745
Email: jbonarrigo@bwh.harvard.edu

Alexandra Nano (Goessling Lab)
Phone: 617-525-7710
Email: alexandra_nano@hms.harvard.edu

Victoria Perroni (Brigham Genomic Medicine)
Phone: 617-525-4704
Email: vperroni@research.bwh.harvard.edu

Paloma Sanchez (Sunyaev, Bulyk, and Cassa Labs)
Phone: 617-525-5953
Email: pcsanchez@bwh.harvard.edu

Bianca Sedillos Jiron (Elledge Lab)
Phone: 617-525-4511
Email: Bsedillos-jiron@bwh.harvard.edu

Melissa Soto (Cichowski, Li & Steinhauser Labs)
Phone: 617-525-4743
Email: msoto11@bwh.harvard.edu

Julia Sullivan (Gladyshev Lab)
Phone: 617-264-5140
Email: jsullivan94@bwh.harvard.edu

Jen Zalesky (Goessling Lab)
Phone: 617-525-7710
Email: jzaleski1@mgh.harvard.edu

Interns

Priya Gandhi
Email: pgandhi3@bwh.harvard.edu