Researchers & Staff

Research Team

Principal Investigators

Richard Maas, MD, PhD
Chief of the Division of Genetics
Professor of Medicine
Email: rmaas@bwh.harvard.edu
Maas Lab Website

Martha Bulyk, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Pathology
Email: mlbulyk@receptor.med.harvard.edu
Bulyk Lab Website

Christopher Cassa, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: ccassa@bwh.harvard.edu
Cassa Lab Website

Daniel Chasman, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Email: dchasman@research.bwh.harvard.edu

Karen Cichowski, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Email: kcichowski@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Cichowski Lab Website

Philip Cole, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Email: pacole@bwh.harvard.edu
Cole Lab Website

Stephen Elledge, PhD
Gregor Mendel Professor of Genetics and Medicine
Email: selledge@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Elledge Lab Website

Natasha Frank, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: nfrank@partners.org

Vadim Gladyshev, PhD
Director, Center for Redox Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Email: vgladyshev@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Gladyshev Lab Website

Wolfram Goessling, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Email: Wolfram_Goessling@dfci.harvard.edu
Goessling Lab Website

Robert C. Green, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine
Email:  rcgreen@bwh.harvard.edu  
Green Lab Website

Vandana Gupta, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: vgupta@research.bwh.harvard.edu

Raju Kucherlapati, PhD
Paul C. Cabot Professor of Genetics
Email: rkucherlapati@partners.org
Kucherlapati Lab Website

Mitzi Kuroda, PhD
Professor of Genetics
Email: mkuroda@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Kuroda Lab Website

Claude Lechene, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Email: cpl@harvard.edu
Lechene Lab Website

Zhe Li, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: zli4@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Li Lab Website

Ronglih Liao, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Email: rliao@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Liao Lab Website

Po-Ru Loh, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: poruloh@broadinstitute.org
Loh Lab Website

Peter Park, PhD
Associate Professor of Biomedical Informatics
Email: peter_park@hms.harvard.edu
Park Lab Website

Soumya Raychaudhuri, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Email: soumya@broadinstitute.org
Raychaudhuri Lab Website

Richard Sherwood, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: rsherwood@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Matthew L. Steinhauser, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Email: msteinhauser@bwh.harvard.edu  
Steinhauser Lab Website

Shamil Sunyaev, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Email: ssunyaev@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Sunyaev Lab Website

Peter Tishler, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine

Instructors

Ivan Adzhubey, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Art Alekseyenko, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Saud Aldubayan, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Jay Kalin, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Hyuck-Joon Kang, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Alaattin Kaya, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Yang Luo, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Luca Mariani, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Yuzuru Sasamoto, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Jennifer Ward, PhD
Instructor in Medicine (Part time)

Dongxi Xiang, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Kurt Christensen, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Sung Chun, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Melanie Kucherlapati, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Ophelia Maertens, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Sun Hee Yim, PhD
Instructor in Medicine

Administrative Staff

Division Administrator, Interim

Caitlin Lieneck
Phone: 617-525-4748
Email: clieneck@bwh.harvard.edu

Administrative Manager

Lindsay Clinton
Phone: 617-525-4765
Email: lclinton@bwh.harvard.edu

Grant Managers

Tian Xie
Phone: 617-525-4764
Email: txie@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Lab Administrators

Blake Ferris (Maas, Sunyaev, Krier Labs)
Phone: 617-525-4708
Email: bferris@bwh.harvard.edu

Diane Bemis (Elledge Lab)
Phone: 617-525-4511
Email: dbemis@bwh.harvard.edu

Tracy Bisson (Bulyk, Cichowski, Li & Steinhauser Labs)
Phone: 617-525-4743
Email: tbisson@bwh.harvard.edu

Erin Drake (Green Lab)
Phone: 617-264-5838
Email: edrake@genetics.med.harvard.edu  

Nicki Estologa (Gladyshev & Liao Labs)
Phone: 617-264-5140
Email:  nestologa@research.bwh.harvard.edu

Dennis Guevara (Raychaudhuri & Loh Labs)
Phone: 617-525-4062
Email: dguevara@bwh.harvard.edu

Fiona Harrington (Cole, Frank, Gupta, Kuroda, & Sherwood Labs)
Phone: 617-525-7584
Email: faharrington@bwh.harvard.edu

Alexandra Nano (Goessling Lab)
Phone: 617-525-7710
Email: alexandra_nano@hms.harvard.edu

Victoria Perroni (Brigham Genomic Medicine)
Phone: 617-525-4704
Email: vperroni@research.bwh.harvard.edu  

Interns

Alyse Clinton (Research and Clinic)
Phone: 617-264-5888
Email: aclinton2@partners.org

Kelley Leung (Research)
Phone: 617-525-4744
Email:  kleung2@bwh.harvard.edu