skip to Cookie NoticeSkip to contents

The health and safety of our patients, visitors and staff remains our top priority. Learn more about our Safe Care Commitment. For faster entry, use our Prescreen app prior to arrival.

Header Skipped.

Moody Lab Members

Principal Investigator

D. Branch Moody, MD
Professor of Medicine


Ildiko van Rhijn, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Research Fellows

  • Jeffrey Buter, PhD
  • Nicholas Gherardin, PhD
  • Sara Suliman, PhD

Predoctoral Research Fellow

  • Rachel Cotton

Senior Staff Scientists

  • Tan-Yun Cheng, PhD
  • Jacob Mayfield, PhD
  • David Young, PhD

Research Assistants/Admin

  • Hana Gragg
  • Sarah Iwany

Former Members of the Moody Lab

  • John Annand, MS (2008-2011) - Scientist II at Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research, Boston area, MA
  • Elvire Bourgeois, PhD (2011-2014) - Postdoctoral Research Fellow, INSERM, Paris area, France
  • Annemieke de Jong, PhD (2005-2011) - Assistant Professor, Columbia University, New York, NY
  • Thomas Ennis (2013-2014) - Student at Harvard University
  • Daphney Frederique, MPH, MD (1997-2000) - Anesthesiologist, Riverside Regional Medical Center, Newport News, VA
  • Sunhee Hong, PhD - Charles River Laboratories International, Wilmington, MA
  • Shouxiong Huang, PhD - Assistant Professor, University of Cincinnati Department of Environmental Health, Cincinnati, OH
  • Anne G. Kasmar, MD, MSc (2006-2015) - Program Officer, TB Vaccines at The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, Seattle, WA
  • Nivedita Lahiri, PhD - Biomarker Scientist, Pfizer, New Haven, CT
  • Emilie Layre, PhD - Research Associate, National Center for Scientific Research, Toulouse area, France
  • Dalam Ly, PhD - Scientific Associate, University Health Network, University of Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Cressida A. Madigan, PhD (2007-2011) - A.P. Giannini Foundation Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University of California, Los Angeles Geffen School of Medicine, Los Angeles, CA
  • Kelly Magalhaes, PhD (2009-2011) - Assistant Professor, University of Brasilia, Department of Cell Biology, Brasilia, Brazil
  • Isamu Matsunaga, MD, PhD (2002-2005) - Associate Professor, Cell Regulation, Institute for Virus Research, Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan
  • Matthew McConnell, MD (2005-2007) - Resident, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD
  • Sarah Nicolai (2012-2014) - Allergy & Immunology Physician, HealthPartners Specialty Center, St. Paul, MN
  • Peter Reinink (2015-2016) - PhD candidate, Biotechnology, Universiteit Utrecht, Utrecht, The Netherlands
  • Miguel Relloso, PhD (2002-2006) - Investigador Miguel Servet, Hospital General Universitario Gregorio Maranon, Servicio de Immunologia, Madrid, Spain
  • Carme Roura-Mir, PhD (2000-2005) - Cajal Senior Investigator, Immunology, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
  • Chetan Seshadri, MD (2007-2009) - Assistant Professor and Associate Medical Staff, University of Washington Medical Center, Seattle, WA
  • Lindsay Sweet, PhD (2009-2011) - Medical Science Liaison, Sanofi Genzyme, Greater Denver area, CO
  • Rahul Talekar, PhD (2007-2009) - Senior Scientist, Merck & Co., Inc., Boston, MA
  • Ashoka Madduri Venkata, PhD (2012-2014) - Director, Research & Development at HPPE (High Performance Product Engineering), Columbus, GA
  • Lisheng Wang, MD PhD (2000-2001) - Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Microbiology and Immunology, Ottawa Institute of Systems Biology, University of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Konstantin Yakimchuk, MD PhD (2003-2006) - Senior Researcher, Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden