Division of Global Health Equity Leadership and Faculty


Paul Farmer, MD, PhD
Chief and Co-Founder

Howard Hiatt, MD
Associate Chief and Co-Founder

Joseph Rhatigan, MD
Associate Chief

DGHE Faculty

DGHE is comprised of core faculty and Division affiliates.

MaryCatherine Arbour, MD, MPH

Barbara Bierer, MD 

Margaret Bourdeaux, MD, MPH

Gene Bukhman, MD, PhD

Enrique Caballero, MD

Avik Chatterjee, MD, MPH

Lisa Cosimi, MD 

Ranu Dhillon, MD

Andrew Ellner, MD, MSc

Morgan Chessia Esperance, MD, MPH

Hugo Flores, MD

Neil Gupta, MD, MPH

Ravi Kavasery, MD

Salmaan Keshavjee, MD, PhD

Serena Koenig, MD, MPH 

Fernet Leandre, MD

Chunling Lu, PhD

Hema  Magge, MD, MS

Alishya Mayfield, MD, MPH

Michelle Morse, MD, MPH

Joia Mukherjee, MD, MPH

Megan Murray, MD, MPH, ScD

Ed Nardell, MD

Bisola Ojikutu, MD, MPH

Dan Palazuelos, MD, MPH

Rajesh Panjabi, MD, MPH

Paul Park, MD, MSc

Michael Rich, MD, MPH

Ruma Rajbhandari, MD, MPH

Eugene Richardson, MD

Peter Rohloff, MD, PhD

Dan Schwarz, MD, MPH

Ryan Schwarz, MD, MBA

Sara Selig, MD, MPH

Katherine Semrau, PhD, MPH

KJ Seung, MD

Sonya Shin, MD, MPH

Neo Tapela, MD, MPH

Dylan Tierney, MD, MPH

Andrew Van Wieren, MD

David Walton, MD, MPH

Norma Ware, PhD

Rebecca Weintraub, MD

Bram Wispelwey, MD, MPH, MS 

Emily Wroe, MD, MPH

Courtney Yuen, PhD


For over a century, a leader in patient care, medical education and research, with expertise in virtually every specialty of medicine and surgery.

About BWH