skip to Cookie NoticeSkip to contents

Your health and safety remain our top priority: Learn about our Safe Care Commitment | Use our Prescreen app before arrival for faster entry | Read the COVID-19 Vaccine FAQs

Header Skipped.

Department Chairs and Division Chiefs

  • Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine; Chairman: James Rathmell, MD
  • Dermatology; Chairman: Thomas S. Kupper, MD
  • Emergency Medicine; Chairman: Michael VanRooyen, MD, MPH
  • Medicine; Chairman: Joseph Loscalzo, MD, PhD
    • Division of Aging; Chief: J. Michael Gaziano, MD, MPH
    • Division of Allergy and Clinical Immunology; Chief: Joshua Boyce, MD
    • Division of Cardiovascular Medicine; Chief: John F. Keaney, Jr., MD
    • Channing Division of Network Medicine; Chief: Edwin Kepner Silverman, MD, PhD
    • Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Hypertension; Chief: Ursula Kaiser, MD
    • Division of Engineering in Medicine; Chief: Joseph V. Bonventre, MD, PhD
    • Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Endoscopy; Chief: Richard Blumberg, MD
    • Division of General Internal Medicine and Primary Care; Chief: David Bates, MD, MSc
    • Division of Genetics; Chief: Richard Maas, MD, PhD
    • Division of Global Health Equity; Chief: Paul Farmer, MD, PhD
    • Division of Hematology; Chief: Nancy Berliner, MD
    • Division of Infectious Diseases; Chief: Daniel Kuritzkes, MD
    • Division of Medical Communications; Chief: Jeffrey Drazen, MD
    • Division of Medical Oncology; Chief: Benjamin Ebert, MD
    • Division of Palliative Medicine; Chief: James Tulsky, MD
    • Division of Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacoeconomics; Chief: Sebastian Schneeweiss, MD, ScD
    • Division of Preventive Medicine; Chief: JoAnn Manson, MD, DrPH
    • Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine; Chief: Bruce Levy, MD
    • Division of Renal Medicine; Chief: Joseph V. Bonventre, MD, PhD
    • Division of Rheumatology, Inflammation, and Immunity; Chief: Ellen Gravallese, MD
    • Division of Sleep and Circadian Disorders; Chief: Charles Czeisler, MD, PhD
    • Division of Women's Health; Chief: Kathryn Rexrode, MD
  • Neurology; Chairman: Tracy Batchelor, MD, MPH
    • Division of Basic Neuroscience Research (Center for Neurologic Diseases); Chief: Dennis J. Selkoe, MD
    • Division of Cognitive and Behavioral Neurology; Chief: Kirk R. Daffner, MD
    • Division of Neuro-Critical Care; Chief: Galen V. Henderson, MD
    • Division of Epilepsy and Sleep Neurology; Chief: Barbara Dworetzky, MD
    • Division of Headache and Pain; Chief: Elizabeth Loder, MD
    • Division of General Neurology; Chief: Thomas Walshe, MD
    • Division of Movement Disorders; Chief: Lewis Sudarsky, MD
    • Division of Multiple Sclerosis and Neuroimmunology; Chief: Howard L. Weiner, MD
    • Division of Neuromuscular Disease; Chief: Anthony A. Amato, MD
    • Division of Neuro-Ophthalmology; Chief: Don Bienfang, MD
    • Division of Neuro-Oncology; Director: Patrick Y. Wen, MD
    • Division of Stroke and Cerebrovascular; Chief: Steven K. Feske, MD
  • Neurosurgery; Ennio A. Chiocca, MD, PhD
  • Newborn Medicine; Chairman: Terrie Inder, MBChB
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology; Chair: Nawal Nour, MD, MPH
  • Orthopedic Surgery; Chairman: James D. Kang, MD
  • Pathology; Jeffrey A. Golden, MD
  • Psychiatry; Chairman: David Silbersweig, MD
  • Radiation Oncology; Chairman: Daphne A. Haas-Kogan, MD
    • Division of Genomic Stability; Chief: Alan D. D'Andrea, MD
    • Division of Medical Physics and Biophysics; Chief: G. Mike Makrigiorgos, PhD
  • Radiology; Chairman: Giles W. Boland, MD
  • Surgery Research; Chairman: Gerard M. Doherty, MD
    • Division of Breast Surgery; Chief: Tari King, MD
    • Division of Cardiac Surgery; Chief: Raphael Bueno, MD
    • Division of General and Gastrointestinal Surgery; Chief: Ali Tavakkoli, MD
    • Division of Oral Medicine & Dentistry; Chief: Nathaniel Treister, DMD, DMSc
    • Division of Otolaryngology; Chief: Ravindra Uppaluri, MD, PhD
    • Division of Plastic Surgery; Chief: Andrea Pusic, MD
    • Division of Surgical Oncology; Chief: Chandrajit P. Raut, MD, MSc
    • Division of Thoracic Surgery; Chief: Raphael Bueno, MD
    • Division of Transplant Surgery; Chief: Stefan Tullius, MD, PhD
    • Division of Trauma, Burn, and Surgical Critical Care; Chief: Ali Salim, MD
    • Division of Urology; Chief: Adam Kibel, MD
    • Division of Vascular Surgery; Chief: Michael Belkin, MD

Brigham Research Institute (BRI)

Accelerating discoveries that improve human health. Fostering groundbreaking research. Facilitating collaboration.

Learn more