skip to Cookie NoticeSkip to contents
  • Information for patients, visitors, referring providers, and the general public. Learn More
  • Support the Brigham COVID-19 Response Fund. Give Now

Header Skipped.

Deland Fellowship Past Recipients

Current Fellows

Image of current Deland fellows

Susannah Rudel, Sherry Yu and Zeyad Tuffaha

2019-2020 Recipients

Past Fellows

Victoria Wilmarth and David Rosenwein

Victoria Wilmarth and David Rosenwein

2018-2019 Recipients
Image of Andrew Ward, Faith Makka, and David Keyes

Andrew Ward, Faith Makka and David Keyes

2017-2018 Recipients

Image of Elizabeth Stanley and Colin Brady

Elizabeth Stanley, Colin Brady

2016-2017 Recipients

Select leadership positions currently held by former Deland fellows:

  • Courtney Pelley, Chief Staff at Edward M. Kennedy Community Health Center
  • Sara Adland, Director of Business Innovation, Planned Parenthood Federation of America
  • Heather Bello, Director, Enterprise Strategy and Corporate Development at CVS Health
  • Molly Boyce, Senior Director, Administration, Brigham and Women's Hospital
  • Dr. O’Neil Britton, Chief Medical Officer, Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Joseph Camillus, Vice President, Ambulatory Operations & Professional Services, Boston Medical Center
  • Richard Fernandez, President and CEO of BID-Milton
  • Matt Fishman, Vice President, Community Health, Partners HealthCare System
  • Sarah Gardent, Executive Director of Patient Experience, Brigham and Women's Hospital
  • Gregg Hamann, Director, Clinical Operations, Boston Children's Hospital
  • Trina Lorch, Director, New Business, Institute for Healthcare Improvement (IHI)
  • Asha Masurekar, Senior Regional Strategy Consultant, Kaiser Permanente
  • Monica Rivera, Director, Partners Urgent Care
  • David Rosales, Vice President, Performance and Innovation, Visiting Nurse Services of New York
  • Julia Sinclair, Senior Vice President, Clinical Services, Brigham and Women's Hospital
  • Dr. Harpreet Sood, Senior Fellow to the Chair and CEO, NHS England
  • Sherman Wu, Senior Director, Strategy and Business Development, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center


For over a century, a leader in patient care, medical education and research, with expertise in virtually every specialty of medicine and surgery.

About BWH