Awards, Honors, and Grants

September 26, 2023

5 Brigham Researchers Win 2023 Stepping Strong Innovator Awards

Geoffrey Anderson,
Juan Herrera-Escobar,
Mahdi Ebnali, PhD Saef Izzy, MD, MBChB James Lederer, PhD

Five Brigham researchers were selected as recipients of The Gillian Reny Stepping Strong Center for Trauma Innovation’s 2023 Stepping Strong Innovator Awards. Awardees receive $100,000 to pursue an innovative and collaborative project with the goal of transforming trauma care.

Each year, the Stepping Strong Innovator Awards recognize and support projects that address well-defined clinical problems across the continuum of trauma care from prevention to treatment and recovery. The following individuals and teams received this year’s awards:  

The Gillian Reny Stepping Strong Center for Trauma Innovation inspires robust multidisciplinary and multi-institutional research collaborations while providing funding to talented physician-scientists — all with a goal of transforming trauma care for civilians and military heroes who suffer from devastating traumatic injuries.