Clinical Student On-boarding Process

BRIGHAM AND WOMEN’S HEALTHCARE (BWHC)

CLINICAL STUDENT ON-BOARDING PROCESS (School Instructions)

To request an Affiliation Agreement (Contract) with BWHC:

  • Please send a request to the “Contract Oversight” contact in the area you are interested in sending students, as noted below.
  • Please make sure the Subject Field notes: CLINICAL STUDENT CONTRACT REQUEST <name of your school>

To request student rotations at BWHC:

  • Please send a request to the appropriate “Student Coordinator” in the area you are interested in sending students, as noted below.
  • Please make sure the Subject field notes: CLINICAL STUDENT ROTATION REQUEST <name of your school>

After a contract is in place and a rotation has been confirmed, the following documents MUST be sent in for each and every student who will be participating in a student rotation at BWHC, one month in advance of student rotation start dates:

Please make sure:

  • ALL student documents are sent TOGETHER in one packet, at a minimum of one month in advance of the start date.
  • Subject field notes: CLINICAL STUDENT ONBOARDING FORMS <name of your school> <name of student>

If you have any questions, Please contact the appropriate Student Coordinator for the specific clinical program you are intersted in:

Student Type Contract Oversight-Responsible for Managing the CONTRACT with the Schools Email Student Coordinator Responsible for Managing the FORMS w/ Schools & OSSVS Email
(PA) Physician Assistant  Students Deb Leven BWHPAStudentRequest@partners.org Jess Logsdon BWHPAStudentRequest@partners.org
(NP) Nurse Practitioner Students Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu
(CRNA) Nurse Anesthetist Students Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu Dr. Brian Donnenfeld bdonnenfeld@partners.org
(CNMW) MidWife Students Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu
(Pharm D) Pharmacy Student Lina Matta lmatta@partners.org Lina Matta lmatta@partners.org
Psychology Student Lisa Irwin lirwin@partners.org Lisa Irwin lirwin@partners.org
Nursing Students Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu
Adult Respiratory Care Student Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu Susan LaGambina slagambina@bwh.harvard.edu
Newborn NICU Respiratory Care Student Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu Keith Hirst khirst@bwh.harvard.edu
Rehabilitation Services PT Student Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu Leigh DeChaves ldechaves@bwh.harvard.edu
Rehabilitation Services OT Student Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu Nancy Kelly njkelly@bwh.harvard.edu
Rehabilitation Services Speech Students Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu Semra Koymen skoymen@bwh.harvard.edu
Spiritual Care Student Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu Brian Conley bconley@partners.org
Infection Control Students Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu Dr. Michael Klompas mklompas@bwh.harvard.edu
Care Coordinator Students Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu Frantzie Firmin fcfirmin@bwh.harvard.edu
Case Management Students Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu Lisa Wichmann lmwichmann@bwh.harvard.edu
Social Work Students Margaret Chisholm mchisholm@bwh.harvard.edu Margaret Chisholm mchisholm@bwh.harvard.edu
Ethics Service Students Lisa Preston lpreston@bwh.harvard.edu Mary Greenwald mgreenwald@partners.org
Nutrition Services Students N/A   Jenica Abram jabram@bwh.harvard.edu
Interpreter Services Students Marta Solis msolisrodriguez@bwh.harvard.edu Marta Solis msolisrodriguez@bwh.harvard.edu