Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine

Contact the Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine

Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative and Pain Medicine
75 Francis Street
Boston, MA 02115
Phone 617.732.8210

 

Chairman James Rathmell, MD jrathmell@bwh.harvard.edu
Vice Chair, Clinical Affairs Bhavani Kodali, MD bkodali@bwh.harvard.edu
Chief of Anesthesia, Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital David Shaff, MD dshaff@bwh.harvard.edu
Ambulatory Anesthesia Brian Donnenfeld, MD bdonnenfeld@bwh.harvard.edu
Cardiac Anesthesia Douglas Shook, MD dshook@bwh.harvard.edu
Critical Care Anesthesia Nicholas Sadovnikoff, MD nsadovnikoff@bwh.harvard.edu
General-Surgical Anesthesia Zhiling Xiong, MD zxiong@bwh.harvard.edu
Neurosurgical Anesthesia Linda Aglio, MD laglio@bwh.harvard.edu
Obstetric Anesthesia Brian Bateman, MD bbateman@bwh.harvard.edu
Orthopedic Anesthesia Kamen Vlassakov, MD kvlassakov@bwh.harvard.edu
Out-of-OR Anesthesia Ramon Martin, MD rfmartin@bwh.harvard.edu
Out-of-OR Anesthesia Wendy Gross, MD wgross@bwh.harvard.edu
PACU Anesthesia Joshua Vacanti, MD jvacanti1@bwh.harvard.edu
Pain Management Christopher Gilligan, MD cgilligan@bwh.harvard.edu
Thoracic Anesthesia Phillip Hartigan, MD phartigan@bwh.harvard.edu
Urological Anesthesia Matthias Stopfkuchen-Evans, MD mstopfkuchen-evans@bwh.harvard.edu