Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine

Contact the Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine

Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative and Pain Medicine
75 Francis Street
Boston, MA 02115
Phone 617.732.8210


Chairman James Rathmell, MD
Vice Chair, Clinical Affairs Bhavani Kodali, MD
Chief of Anesthesia, Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital David Shaff, MD
Ambulatory Anesthesia Brian Donnenfeld, MD
Cardiac Anesthesia Douglas Shook, MD
Critical Care Anesthesia Nicholas Sadovnikoff, MD
General-Surgical Anesthesia Zhiling Xiong, MD
Neurosurgical Anesthesia Linda Aglio, MD
Obstetric Anesthesia Brian Bateman, MD
Orthopedic Anesthesia Kamen Vlassakov, MD
Out-of-OR Anesthesia Ramon Martin, MD
Out-of-OR Anesthesia Wendy Gross, MD
PACU Anesthesia Joshua Vacanti, MD
Pain Management Christopher Gilligan, MD
Thoracic Anesthesia Phillip Hartigan, MD
Urological Anesthesia Matthias Stopfkuchen-Evans, MD