skip to Cookie NoticeSkip to contents

The health and safety of our patients, visitors and staff remains our top priority. Learn more about our Safe Care Commitment. For faster entry, use our Prescreen app prior to arrival.

Header Skipped.

Department of Pathology

Pathology Administration Contact List

Please refer to the list below for contact information for these individuals.

Clinical Operations

  • Operational, safety, and regulatory issues in laboratories and offices
  • (Anatomic Pathology): Delia Liepins
  • (Clinical Labs): Ellen Goonan

Research

  • Questions about purchase requisitions, purchase orders, research grant expenditure reports: Liz Potts
  • Other questions about grant preparation, post-award grant management, budgeting, financial planning, research staff and fellow payroll and benefit issues: Mary LoGiudice-Croce
  • Research program planning and development, space utilization: Elissa Simon-Morrissey
  • Space utilization and facility planning: Elissa Simon-Morrissey

Human Resources

  • Weekly-paid staff payroll and benefits issues, merit reviews, new and replacement position postings, recruitment, medical and other leaves, and other personnel issues (Anatomic Pathology): Cathy Quade
  • (Clinical Labs): Ellen Goonan
  • Monthly-paid staff payroll and benefits issues: Cathy Quade
  • Visas: Katherine Conroy
  • Harvard Appointments: Sue Marone
  • Provider Services Credentialing: Katherine Conroy

Financial

  • Purchasing for clinical laboratories (capital and supply purchases), hospital operating budget questions, financial aspects of new test development: Cathy Quade
  • Professional allowances, reimbursement for professional expenses, BWPO and BWH discretionary funds, other BWPO and Brigham Pathology R&E Foundation financial questions: Cathy Quade
  • Reimbursement for personal consultation activity: Cathy Quade
  • Harvard Medical School and HST core course teaching payments, continuing medical education course payments: Mary LoGiudice-Croce

Billing/Compliance

  • Technical and professional billing coding questions, compliance training: Elizabeth Pacheco
  • Other compliance questions: Elizabeth Pacheco

Quality Assurance and Regulatory Compliance:

  • Quality Assurance and Regulatory Compliance questions: Pamela J. Wakefield

Information Technology:

  • PowerPath or BICS issues: Shadan Shafieha
  • Clinical Lab issues and instrument Interfaces: Lab Informatics and Information Technology
  • Hardware: computer performance problems (non-Mass General Brigham workstations): Lab Informatics and Information Technology
  • Software: PC's (non-Mass General Brigham workstations), Mac's: Lab Informatics and Information Technology
  • Database application design and management reports requests: Shadan Shafieha
  • Note: questions regarding Mass General Brigham workstations should first be directed to the Computer Help Desk at (617) 732-5927. If problems persist: Lab Informatics and Information Technology
  • Web development: Sue Marone

Other Miscellaneous Administrative Areas:

  • ID badges, keys, etc. for new employees (Anatomic Pathology): Kevin McGraw
  • Engineering work orders, clinical facility repairs: Kevin McGraw
  • BICS computer keys: Shadan Shafieha

Katherine Conroy
(617) 525-7962
kconroy1@partners.org

Ellen Goonan
(617) 732-6245
egoonan@partners.org
AL-2-215

Delia Liepins
(617) 278-0431
deliepins@BWH.Harvard.edu
AL-3

Mary LoGiudice-Croce
(617) 525-7969
mlogiudicecroce@partners.org
2212L-BL-059A

Donna Martin
(617) 525-7963
dmartin7@partners.org

Sue Marone
(617) 732-7514
smarone1@parters.org
AL-3-360Z

Kevin McGraw
(617) 525-7992
kmcgraw2@BWH.Harvard.edu

Elizabeth Pacheco
(617) 525-7965
epacheco@partners.org

Lizabeth Potts
(617) 525-7964
lpotts@partners.org
221-BL-059D

Cathy Quade
(617) 525-7966
cquade@partners.org

Shadan Shafieha
(617) 278-0543
sshafieha@partners.org

Tracy Simmons
(617) 525-6698
tmsimmons@partners.org

Elissa Simon-Morrissey
(617) 525-4332
esimon@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
HNRB-7-730H

Pamela Wakefield
(617) 732-7183
pwakefield@partners.org
AL-2

Lab Informatics and Information Technology: Put in a Service Now Request - click "Brigham Health - Lab Informatics and Information Technology"

LEARN MORE ABOUT BRIGHAM AND WOMEN’S HOSPITAL


For over a century, a leader in patient care, medical education and research, with expertise in virtually every specialty of medicine and surgery.

About BWH