Department of Pathology

Pathology Administration Contact List

Please refer to the list below for contact information for these individuals.

Clinical Operations:

  • Operational, safety, and regulatory issues in laboratories & offices 
  • (Anatomic Pathology): Jim Pepoon 
  • (Clinical Labs): Ellen Goonan 

Research:

  • Questions about purchase requisitions, purchase orders, research grant expenditure reports: Liz Potts
  • Other questions about grant preparation, post-award grant management, budgeting, financial planning, research staff & fellow payroll and benefit issues: Mary LoGiudice-Croce 
  • Research program planning & development, space utilization: Elissa Simon-Morrissey
  • Space utilization and facility planning: Elissa Simon-Morrissey

Human Resources:

  • Weekly-paid staff payroll and benefits issues, merit reviews, new & replacement position postings, recruitment, medical & other leaves, and other personnel issues (Anatomic Pathology): Cathy Quade
  • (Clinical Labs): Ellen Goonan
  • Monthly-paid staff payroll & benefits issues: Cathy Quade
  • Visas: Katherine Conroy 
  • Harvard Appointments: Sue Marone
  • Provider Services Credentialing: Katherine Conroy

Financial:

  • Purchasing for clinical laboratories (capital & supply purchases), hospital operating budget questions, financial aspects of new test development: Cathy Quade
  • Professional allowances, reimbursement for professional expenses, BWPO & BWH discretionary funds, other BWPO & Brigham Pathology R&E Foundation financial questions: Cathy Quade
  • Reimbursement for personal consultation activity: Cathy Quade
  • Harvard Medical School & HST core course teaching payments, continuing medical education course payments: Mary LoGiudice-Croce

Billing/Compliance:

  • Technical & professional billing coding questions, compliance training: John Fahey
  • Other compliance questions: John Fahey

Quality Assurance and Regulatory Compliance:

  • Quality Assurance and Regulatory Compliance questions: Pamela J. Wakefield

Information Technology:

  • PowerPath or BICS issues: Shadan Shafieha
  • Clinical Lab issues and instrument Interfaces: HongSheng Tang
  • Hardware: computer performance problems (non-Partners workstations): Glenn Spiro
  • Software: PC's (non-Partners workstations), Mac's: Glenn Spiro 
  • Database application design and management reports requests: Shadan Shafieha
  • Note: questions regarding Partners workstations should first be directed to the Computer Help Desk at 617-732-5927. If problems persist, then feel free to contact Glenn Spiro
  • Web development: Shadan Shafieha

Other Miscellaneous Administrative Areas:

  • ID badges, keys, etc. for new employees (Anatomic Pathology):
  • Engineering work orders, clinical facility repairs:
  • BICS computer keys: Shadan Shafieha

Katherine Conroy 
617-525-7962 
kconroy1@partners.org
BC-4-018.1

John Fahey 
617-525-7965
jfahey@partners.org
BC-4-018B

Ellen Goonan
617-732-6245
egoonan@partners.org
AL-2-215

Mary LoGiudice-Croce 
617-525-7969 
mlogiudicecroce@partners.org 
2212L-BL-059A

Donna Martin 
617-525-7963
dmartin7@partners.org 
BC-4-018.9

Sue Marone
617-732-7514
smarone1@parters.org
AL-3-360Z

Jim Pepoon 
617-278-0431
jpepoon@partners.org 
AL-3-102A

Lizabeth Potts
617-525-7964
lpotts@partners.org
221-BL-059D

Cathy Quade
617-525-7966
cquade@partners.org
BC-4-018K

Shadan Shafieha
617-278-0543
sshafieha@partners.org

Tracy Simmons
617-525-6698
tmsimmons@partners.org
BC-4-018.H

Elissa Simon-Morrissey
617-525-4332
esimon@rics.bwh.harvard.edu 
HNRB-7-730H

Glenn Spiro
617-525-6682
gspiro@partners.org
SC-1-109

Hongsheng Tang 
617-278-0535 
htang2@partners.org
SC-1-107

Pamela Wakefield 
617-732-7183
pwakefield@partners.org
AL-2

LEARN MORE ABOUT BRIGHAM AND WOMEN’S HOSPITAL


For over a century, a leader in patient care, medical education and research, with expertise in virtually every specialty of medicine and surgery.

About BWH